I’ve just made my first million self-publishing

Yes, it’s happened at last!

I really can’t believe it.

Sales of my thrillers  ‘The Immortality Plot’;  ‘An Angel On My Shoulder’; ‘Knife Edge‘ and ‘Bodyswitch’ PLUS my YA fantasy ‘The Kingdoms Of Time And Space’ IN ADDITION TO my superfast selling children’s book ‘The Weather Kids And The Rainbow Superhighway’ have generated just short of a million bucks, pounds and euros.

And not all from Amazon Kindle, Nook or smart phones.

No, I came upon a number of other avenues in addition to these mainstream outlets that have been almost as lucrative.

Promotion and social networking has been an important factor as has,  much more importantly, writing the best books I could – books that have been turned down by majors and agents.

It just goes to prove – nobody knows anything.

Now, I look at my bank account offshore and permit a small smile of satisfaction to land on my face.

What’s more, and this is really ironic, as soon as news permeated through the fissures of the publishing world, publishers and agents have been calling me. So, now comes the big one. Do I stay as an indie or take the deal (when it eventually arrives)?

Oh, well, one can dream. What was that about April fools? Hey, I’m six days too late. Damn! could mean I might not sell any more books.

About thebookwriters

Award winning novelist, author and musician. This blog is for all book lovers (especially thrillers and YA); writers and book reviewers.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’ve just made my first million self-publishing

  1. Hugh Howey says:

    Huge congrats, David! I’m thrilled you’re getting the recognition you deserve. What an unbelievable milestone and inspiration to us all.

    Like

  2. Carradee says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  3. David, thanks for the laugh 🙂

    Like

  4. goodoldgirl says:

    Did you use an online publisher? If so, which one. Lulu Press, iUniverse? Just curious.

    Like

  5. Sara Niles says:

    This is wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

